Thorsby Junior/Senior High School

School Council

The School Council exists as a forum for parents, students, teachers and community members to provide input, in an advisory capacity, to the administration of the school. Council also initiates or contributes to projects to enhance the school. Council members meet regularly to discuss and address issues in the school or in education across the province. All members of the school community are encouraged to attend meetings to provide valuable input.



Chairperson – Kim Chung

Vice-Chair – Jackie Knopp

Secretary – Lorelei Stern

Treasurer – Shelly Birch

AGLC Rep-Kathy Mudry

 TJSHS Staff Rep-Kim Engler/Sam Sauer

TJSHS Student Rep- Student Union President

School Trustee – Sam Kobeluck

Minutes from PTA Meetings

September 2017 

October 2017